Where is it?

Map of the Tri-County Access project area.The Tri-County Access Project area includes all of Lake County, northern Cook County, portions of Du Page County, and eastern McHenry County, as well as Kenosha County in Wisconsin.  The study area encompasses about 1000 square miles with a current population of 1.7 million and is expected to grow to 2.1 million by 2050.